News

Black Ice at Capital Hill


14 Black ICE set off for the Capital Hill Classic ready to play and determined to win after taking the Gold in the Silver Bracket at the MLK Classic in Lancaster a few weeks prior!

While some of the 10 girls have visited our Nation’s Capital prior, however, this was their first time playing as a team in DC. The girls had a FABULOUS weekend, finishing 21st out of 40-50 teams within their Pool. On Saturday, the girls went 1-2, finishing third in their pool but came back with a vengeance on Sunday winning all three matches and moving into first place in Flight 1. Monday was another challenging day for girls but ICE is always up for the challenge and proved they are a force to be reckoned with! Many valuable lessons were learned on and off the court and they all had a great time playing the game and being together. As a team they play work well together and always have each other's back.

Way to go ICE, you definitely left a lasting impact on Capitol Hill!

 

Mailing List

Join our mailing list to receive updates
Fri Sep 4, 2015
8pm to 10pm  EDT Open Gym
Sat Sep 5, 2015
9am to 10:30am  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Mon Sep 7, 2015
Staff Meeting
Tue Sep 8, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Thu Sep 10, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Sep 11, 2015
8pm to 10pm  EDT Open Gym
Sat Sep 12, 2015
9am to 10:30am  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Sun Sep 13, 2015
6pm to 8pm  EDT Boy's Tryouts!
Tue Sep 15, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Thu Sep 17, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Sep 18, 2015
8pm to 10pm  EDT Open Gym
Sat Sep 19, 2015
9am to 10:30am  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Mon Sep 21, 2015
Staff Meeting
Tue Sep 22, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Thu Sep 24, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Sep 25, 2015
8pm to 10pm  EDT Open Gym
Sat Sep 26, 2015
9am to 10:30am  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Tue Sep 29, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Thu Oct 1, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Oct 2, 2015
8pm to 10pm  EDT Open Gym
Sat Oct 3, 2015
9am to 10:30am  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Mon Oct 5, 2015
Staff Meeting
Tue Oct 6, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Thu Oct 8, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Oct 9, 2015
8pm to 10pm  EDT Open Gym
Click to open full screen to view more information