News

Black Ice at Capital Hill


14 Black ICE set off for the Capital Hill Classic ready to play and determined to win after taking the Gold in the Silver Bracket at the MLK Classic in Lancaster a few weeks prior!

While some of the 10 girls have visited our Nation’s Capital prior, however, this was their first time playing as a team in DC. The girls had a FABULOUS weekend, finishing 21st out of 40-50 teams within their Pool. On Saturday, the girls went 1-2, finishing third in their pool but came back with a vengeance on Sunday winning all three matches and moving into first place in Flight 1. Monday was another challenging day for girls but ICE is always up for the challenge and proved they are a force to be reckoned with! Many valuable lessons were learned on and off the court and they all had a great time playing the game and being together. As a team they play work well together and always have each other's back.

Way to go ICE, you definitely left a lasting impact on Capitol Hill!

 

Mailing List

Join our mailing list to receive updates
Thu Feb 26, 2015
4:30pm to 6pm  Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Feb 27, 2015
8pm to 10pm  Open Gym
Sat Feb 28, 2015
Atlantic NorthEast Bid Tournament (Boys 16 Black & Boys 18 Black)
GEVA- Downstate 11-12s Tournament (12 Red)
GEVA- White Open 2 Tournament (14 Black, 15 Black, 16 Black & 16 White Summit)
9am to 10:30am  Jumpstart & Spikers
Sun Mar 1, 2015
GEVA Red Open 2 Tournament (17 Black)
Tue Mar 3, 2015
4:30pm to 6pm  Jumpstart & Spikers
Thu Mar 5, 2015
4:30pm to 6pm  Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Mar 6, 2015
8pm to 10pm  Open Gym
Sat Mar 7, 2015
Core 17 Club Tournament (17 Voorhees/ Warren Hills)
LB March Madness Girs 15 Open Tournament (14 White, 15 White & 15 White Summit)
Livingston 14 Club Tournament (14 Red & 14 Red Summit)
Mule Madness Tournament (16 White)
Sat Mar 7, 2015
9am to 10:30am  Jumpstart & Spikers
Sun Mar 8, 2015
Surge March Mayhem Girls 13s Tournament (13 Red)
Tue Mar 10, 2015
4:30pm to 6pm  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Thu Mar 12, 2015
4:30pm to 6pm  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Mar 13, 2015
8pm to 10pm  EDT Open Gym
Sat Mar 14, 2015
Core 15 Open Tournament (15 White Summit)
GEVA 12 Open 2 Tournament (13 Black)
Irish Rumble Tournament (14 Black, 14 White, 15 Black, 16 Black, 16 White, 16 White Summit, 16 White Summit 2, 17 Black, 17 White & 17 White Summit)
Livingston 15 Club Tournament (15 Red & 15 Red Summit)
RAC YD - 13 Pink
9am to 10:30am  EDT Jumpstart & Spikers
Click to open full screen to view more information