18 Black Wrath

 

Latest News

Congratulations to 2014 College Recruits!!

Our best recruiting year to date with 11 of our 12 graduating 18’s National players recruited to play in college; five are playing D1, one in D2, and five in D3! Congrats Girls!! We'll be watching!!

Anique Barch, Tufts (D3)
Bianca Watkins, MVSU (D1) not pictured
Brianna Watkins, MVSU (D1 not pictured
Deanna Bradbury, Stevenson (D3)
Eile Harris, Wilmington (D2)
Hana Sawanobori, Bucknell (D1)
Hayley Merrill. Monclair (D3) not pictured
Jenna Sluzar, Bucknell (D1)
Lauren Westervelt, Towson (D1)
Norma Jean Park, Dickinson (D3)
Stephanie Blair’ Gettysburg (D3)



Double the Excitement!

2 more of our babies officially commit!
Congratulations to Brianna and Bianca Watkins, officially committed to play D1 volleyball at Mississippi Valley State University! From 14 sparks to 15 Doom and everything in between.. we've been so proud to watch both of you develop into amazing players and exceptional young ladies. We're all so proud of you and we look forward to following your progress at the next level. Congratulations and lots of love from everyone at CJVA!!!



Team Roster

Coach:

Players

#NamePositionHgtBlockReachApproachGrad Yr.
1 Stephanie Blair Setter           2014
3 Anique Barch MB/OP           2014
4 Jenna Slusar OP/OH           2014
6 Eile M. Harris MB           2014
11 Deanna Bradbury DS/Libero           2014
14 Norma Jean Park MB           2014
15 Bianca Watkins OP/S           2014
16 Amanda Moskowitz Setter 5'6          8'9 2014
17 Brianna Watkins MB/OH           2014
18 Morgan Mereday OH 5'9          9'11 2015
22 Hana Sawanobori DS/Libero           2014
25 Lauren Westervelt OH           2014
32 Hayley Merrill OP/OH           2014

Team Training

Practice: Mon/Wed 8-10pm; Sun 4-6pm
Open Gym: Fridays 8-10pm
Boot Camp: Dec. 15, 10:00-6:00pm
ScoreKeeper/R2: Dec. 14, 1:30-3pm

Tournament Schedule:
January 4, 5-10pm; Pre-MLK Scrimmage at West Windsor
January 18-20; MLK Kick-Off, Lancaster, PA
January 26; CAVA New Year Revolution 18 Open CA  NCELED  
February 9; Power League #1, Powerzone, Denville, NJ
February 15-17, Capital Hill Classic, Washington DC
March 9; Power League #2, Iona College, New Rochelle, NY
March 15-16; Irish Rumble, Spooky Nook, Lancaster, PA
April 6; Power League #3, Bloomfield High, Bloomfield, NJ
April 12; Liberty Belle April Rain, Kutztown, PA
April 18-20; North East Qualifier, Baltimore/Philidelphia
April 27; GEVA Regionals, Location TBD
May 24-26; Happy Volley, Penn State


Team Photo Album

View Album
Submit Photos or Video

Calendar

Thu Dec 18, 2014
6pm to 7:30pm  Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Dec 19, 2014
6pm to 8pm  Boy's Practice
8pm to 10pm  Open Gym
Sat Dec 20, 2014
9am to 10:30am  Jumpstart & Spikers
Sun Dec 21, 2014
6pm to 8pm  Boy's Practice
Tue Dec 23, 2014
6pm to 7:30pm  Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Dec 26, 2014
6pm to 8pm  Boy's Practice
8pm to 10pm  Open Gym
Sat Dec 27, 2014
9am to 10:30am  Jumpstart & Spikers
Sun Dec 28, 2014
6pm to 8pm  Boy's Practice
Tue Dec 30, 2014
6pm to 7:30pm  Jumpstart & Spikers
Thu Jan 1, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Jan 2, 2015
6pm to 8pm  Boy's Practice
8pm to 10pm  Open Gym
Sat Jan 3, 2015
9am to 10:30am  Jumpstart & Spikers
Sun Jan 4, 2015
6pm to 8pm  Boy's Practice
Tue Jan 6, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  Jumpstart & Spikers
Thu Jan 8, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Jan 9, 2015
6pm to 8pm  Boy's Practice
8pm to 10pm  Open Gym
Sat Jan 10, 2015
9am to 10:30am  Jumpstart & Spikers
Sun Jan 11, 2015
6pm to 8pm  Boy's Practice
Tue Jan 13, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  Jumpstart & Spikers
Thu Jan 15, 2015
6pm to 7:30pm  Jumpstart & Spikers
Fri Jan 16, 2015
6pm to 8pm  Boy's Practice